KateH

By KateH

Back to the future

I don’t think I’ve been to this pub since I was in my teens. It’s bigger than I remember (the pub is behind me obvs). Went to meet brothers Jono and Anthony and Mum for a pub lunch.  They were not massively busy but very slow.  It’s obviously a big destination pub for weekend lunches with a large outside space but with the windy conditions that wasn’t full.  It was good to catch up and the food was largely catering pack but nice and fresh.  

My cold kicked back in in the afternoon ( I thought it had gone away!) which was annoying.   I stopped in Petersfield for a bit and then did a bit of planting out whilst trying to ignore the wind.  Exhausting in the wind.  Annoyingly whilst I was in London overnight pheasants smashed up and ate ( i imagine) my pretty auricula so only a sprig remains in a vase.  Planted a flowering currant, garden centre one called King Edward VII. So I hope it’s fat and lush.   

V went to see a sick friend in Bristol for lunch and then came back also exhausted.  

Quiet evening.  We had a Gousto dinner and then watched an episode of RIpley and then me and my cold went to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.