KateH

By KateH

Candy striped tulips

Today was the day I was to spend in the garden with a long list and an iron will.  How much did I do? About a 10th of it.  The weather was ok but windy which was tiring and everything I wanted to do needed so much prep. Still, I got in some white foxgloves (will they flower this year? Sometimes they do but it feels a bit too late to plant them in April but the ones I grew from seed germinated and stopped dead. But I also did some weeding which does make everything look better at this time of year.  The picture is of some species tulips that are naturalising in the wild/abandoned part of the garden.  

Still it was a good day and by the end of the day I felt pleasantly weary and had walked 12000 steps. 

I picked Rory up from the train as he is going to do some manual labour for us tomorrow.  We watched another episode of The Gentlemen - like comedy Peaky Blinders.  I am reading The Glamour Boys by Labour MP Chris Bryant for a work meeting on Tuesday.  Fascinating story of the group of gay MPs who understood, from their trips to Berlin the true danger of Hitler.  Keep meaning to put books I’m reading on Blip as it’s fun to look back and this is increasingly becoming my place of record. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.