Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Malcolm and Molly Survey the Damage

Auntie's Tree may be severely damaged due to the storm, but she still offers Malcolm and Molly Morning Dove a strong perch to survey the damage.  She will need a lot of careful pruning, but I believe she will survive to offer shade to the Back Porch Cafe when it moves to its summer venue later this spring.  We are offering limited dinning on the porch until then.  I finally have a phone and John stopped by and will pick up a few things at the store for me, like more seeds (a priority).  This morning's notice from the power company says I should have power by "Tuesday or earlier".  Sufficiently vague I'd say.  John, who has the same generator as mine, thinks my propane should last until then.  On another front, looks like our weather tomorrow for the great eclipse will be perfect with a high near 60F!  I really am looking forward to that.  Feeling very grateful this Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.