SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Flooded

Scotland can be a wet place but, when walking Django, I was impressed with quite how much standing water there was. After all the rain this week, water can no longer soak in. The Pétanque ground was a lake.

At work I had the kick-off meeting for a 6-month project that will allow PhD student J to convert their work into a resource that is of value for industry practitioners. There's a lot to do to get there, but it will be interesting.

 Afterwards, I managed to debug an issue with one of our solvers, and was hopeful that it might fix some other odd behaviour. With A having left for a weekend in London, I walked Django and had an Indian take-away, before getting down to fix the issue and try it out on other problematic cases. It didn't fix any of them, but I also learned more about the solver as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.