New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Douglas

Pal A head off back down home today and luckily she's made it safely back despite the very strong winds.  Before she set up we took a wee trip to Douglas and had a wander round the estate to wake up before calling in at the bakery.  I also nipped in to see Fraser in the bike shop and pick up some inner tubes.  Stocked up on caramel apple flips and chocolate twists, A went south and I went home.  Since then I've been busy, P suprevised me putting a new inner tube on my bike, I trimmed the exochordia and then started work on the stairs which we're planning on painting to get rid of the horrid carpet.  I've stripped and sanded three and they're looking pretty good, though it's going to get through a lot of sandpaper!  Had a chat with pal L to make plans for a visit in June and now I need to tidy up and get the house back to rights and put some food on.  Busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.