New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Skulking

Another day at the zoo! Luckily this time my camera was fully charged, thought I did have to spend ten minutes deleting photos as my SD card was full. Highlight of the day for me was watching the giant anteater prowl because they are such strange and wonderful animals.  There were stripes on his legs like socks and he looked like he walked on his knuckles and was just generally supremely weird and wonderful.  The penguins were a delight as ever, but were not quite as entertaining this time as they were all nesting and chilling out.  The king penguins were standing under a hose looking like they were having a shower and again were pretty fantastic.  A's favourite was a pygmy monkey who was very close to the glass hanging out of a branch and who was only about the size of your fist. Super cute.

We ended the day with a cheeky Nandos then did a jigsaw whilst I we watched Topgun, the first time I've actually seen it.  For a big film loved and rated by very manly-men, I thought it was pretty camp.

We ended

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.