Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A SIGN OF THE TIMES!

A great service at Church this morning with a very thought-provoking sermon reminding us that God can use “broken” people - so I was encouraged. 

We are very fond of these two lovely people,  Rachel and Frank, but don’t see them often enough!  Sometimes when we’ve been out for a drive, we see them sitting overlooking The Ridgeway, so often stop to catch up with them - which we did in this Blip, a couple of years ago.!

However, today, we decided that we would “hand deliver” their birthday cards - it’s Rachel’s birthday tomorrow and Frank’s on the 14th April, so that’s what we did after Church.  We were going that way anyway, so we saved quite a bit by playing “Postman Pat”!

We spent a lovely few minutes chatting on their doorstep and of course, I took several shots of the two of them - such a wonderful Christian couple - and it’s always uplifting to spend even a short time with them.  Originally I took several shots of Frank’s tee shirt, but thought you would rather see them as a couple and not just a tee shirt although I have put a shot of that in as an extra, a tiger complete with headphones, an ear tag, nose ring and plaits!

Rachel and I agreed we needed to have a “coffee catch-up” which will probably happen at Jack’s soon - perhaps even whilst Mr. HCB is getting wet enjoying cricket in the next couple of weeks.

I am hoping that the blood test I have tomorrow will show up something, so at least I can get back to my normal self - if that’s possible - or maybe I need to go with the flow and hear what people are saying i.e. that I need to rest - difficult to accept when you are a “doer” rather than a “rester”!

Hope you all have a great week - remember to BE KIND - because you never know what someone else is going through.   M xx 

P.S.  I am gradually catching up with folks who have been kind enough to comment on my recent Blips - thank you all again for your kind comments, good wishes, thoughts and prayers, which are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.