Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MONO MONDAY - ABSTRACT

I duly attended the "Vampire Clinic", as one of my Blip friends called it and had hardly sat down in the waiting room before I was called in.  

I did mention to Amy, the Vampire Nurse, that for the last two blood tests I've had, my left arm seemed to perform the best, so that was the one she started on.  I say "started" because it is a well-known fact that getting blood out of me is like "getting blood out of a stone"!  But Amy smiled and almost shouted "Eureka" - in fact, I think she said "Got it!" I was happy and so was she that she didn't need to puncture my right arm too.

She did say that the results should be back in a couple of days, so I said I would look at my NHS app to check and we both agreed this was a good thing to be able to do.  However, she said the test for Coeliac takes 2-4 weeks as it is sent away to Southampton.  

At the moment, this fits the theme for mono Monday, “Abstract”, because, although you can’t see what the finished jigsaw puzzle will be, you may be able to guess.

The “little imp” in me today wanted to finish this off before Mr HCB came in from the garden, but of course I didn’t because (a) jigsaw puzzles are not my thing and (b) because I don’t think I could do it in the time anyway!  My jigsaw skills are definitely nowhere near my typing skills!

Mr HCB’s excuse for buying this jigsaw puzzle – and there were two 500 piece ones in the box - was that our friend from church, Ron, would also love it, and when he had finished it, he could give it to him!

I didn’t really mind because it came from our favourite charity shop, DEBRA, and all money raised helps the charity to fight the painful genetic skin blistering condition, epidermolysis bullosa also known as “Butterfly Disease” because those suffering from it gave skin as fragile as butterfly wings.  As you know, we are always keen to help charity shops, and this one in particular, so when Ron has finished both puzzles too, I daresay it will go back to DEBRA.

I did have a sneaky little nap this afternoon, but that’s fine by me, so now it’s time to prepare our evening meal - I made a Paprika Beef Stew in the slow cooker yesterday and there is plenty left over for today and tomorrow, so it just needs a few vegetables.  

Hope the start to your week has been a good one - it’s been rather grey and dull, but tomorrow is another day, so we live in hope that we may see the sunshine!  M xx 

P.S.  I'm sure I don't need to tell you that the small shot at the top left is the said Mr. HCB concentrating - he didn't know what my Blip was going to be and won't be happy, but I'm not too concerned! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.