Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

DerelictWeek - A Project

I’m really enjoying my few days of peace and solitude. I think it makes a huge difference if you actually choose to be alone rather than it being forced upon you.

I didn’t go to church this morning. The first Sunday of the month is Family Communion, which means pop songs on a big screen and modern liturgy. Unfortunately I’m really uncomfortable with this style of worship and find it hard to focus on prayer and preparation for the Eucharist, so I usually give it a miss. Luckily there are other more traditional Holy Communion services on offer each month, even some with no music at all, so there’s something for everyone.

The patio set of table and two chairs, which Mum and Dad got years ago, is now looking pretty flaky and rusty. I have bought sandpaper and some tins of Hammerite undercoat and black paint. All I need now is a run of fair weather (without a strong wind) to get on with this particular renovation project. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting DerelictWeek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.