Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Mono Monday - Abstract

I don’t think anyone will guess what image I have started with to create this blue monochrome abstract. The colour is very misleading! I’ll let you know in tomorrow’s blip write up what I originally took a photo of to faff about with.

It was my Tiptree book club tonight. We agreed universally that we didn’t much like the book - “Yellowface” by Rebecca F Kuang. The main character (an ‘unreliable narrator’) is almost immediately established as someone the reader won’t really care for or feel particularly sympathetic towards, and unfortunately this doesn’t help to make the book a compelling read. Not one of my favourites I’m afraid. It was a slog to plough through to the end.

Thank you to JohnEdward for hosting April’s Mono Monday challenge, this week with the theme of Abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.