Bom

By Bom

Blustery Buzzing

Another warm day at 18.5C this afternoon and mostly sunny all day. It has been incredibly blustery though, so I gave up on my plan to do some weeding this afternoon, doing some housework instead. This morning I watched a pigeon walk across the lawn and get spun in a circle by the wind at one point - wish I'd got a video of that!  A walk with friends planned for this morning had been cancelled, so I walked into town for the Sunday market. It was lovely to see so many people visiting for it, although I wish they'd left their dogs behind, there was just soooooo many of them and they seemed quite agitated by all the food smells. I didn't buy anything, most of the stalls are food, alcohol or hand made soap/cosmetics - so not of interest to me. I did like one ceramics stall, but wasn't going to pay £48 for a small bird bath that wasn't frost proof. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.