Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Wet Feet

It was another warm, almost hot, day and I went cycling for the first time this year.
I choose paths where I was hoping to avoid puddles and mud from the recent rain.
There was only one point I couldn't avoid a huge muddy part and afraid of cycling across and getting stuck and risking a fall I pushed the bicycle and walked across. The mud was instantly right in the lightweight mesh shoes, completely wet socks and feet (should have seen those socks, formerly white socks.....).

Still it was fun, two hours well spent. The rest of the day was balcony time, knitting and listening to audio books. My knees are complaining a bit now.

The extra shows the marshy Bruch next to the paths. It looked like that all over the place. Very wet. There were already way too many flies and mosquitoes around - in April!
Back to work tomorrow.

19:15; 22°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.