LIFE!!!

By greengirl

bounty

Tonight we will be eating our first rhubarb crumble of 2024. I love making the first one and usually the second, but soon my enthusiasm for rhubarb wanes a little. We have lots of it, so if anyone local is reading this and would like some..give me a shout :-)

Behind the rhubarb you can see my primula bed. I love primulas and try to get a new variety in each year if I can. I also put in this bed the hyacinths after they have flowered indoors.

I did quite a bit of pruning this morning - 3 buddleias which should have been cut back earlier but they are right at the end of the garden so get forgotten. Behind them is the most beautiful azalea, its flowers are white with a pinkish tinge and they were being blown off today by the wind. I took some time to appreciate its beauty as I am the only person to see it in bloom. If Kathleen leaves me with any of its flowers I'll take some photos tomorrow.

I was thinking of going up a hill after lunch, but the wind had really got up and was blowing a hoolie, so I did a road walk instead. Lots of birds singing and some lovely April light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.