LIFE!!!

By greengirl

growth

I was lucky enough to get a cancellation place at Aquarobics today and then I went for a sauna session. DG1 is a lot quieter now that the Easter break is over. There were only three of us in the sauna, but the conversation was so interesting that I stayed in for 25 minutes - well cooked! One man was telling me about Amazon pallets - apparently you can get a pallet of returned goods and then sell them on for a profit. (Sounds a bit like hard work to me...). The lady opposite me, originally from Thailand, was talking about useful shoulder stretches (which she demonstrated and we all tried out) and then was telling me about her recovery from breast cancer 12 years ago (and more specifically, her recovery from the effects of the treatment). We talked about visualisation and the healing power of different plants but what I was most impressed by was her positive attitude. I would have liked to carry on the conversation for longer but I was getting very warm!

I did some food shopping to cool down and then drove home. The sun was shining and looking at the forecast for the next few days, I knew that this was probably my only chance for a while to mow the grass, so I didn't even sit down, just changed my clothes and got out the mower. It protested a bit but did start, so I decided just to carry on until the rain came.

I think I might be aching a bit tomorrow - must do some of those shoulder stretches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.