PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

First trim this year

Tomorrow it will be just ten weeks since Mr PP had his (second) hip replacement, and today he cut the long grass of our back garden. The wind had dried the ground just enough to tolerate a high cut although this was the first time Mr PP experienced wheel-spin in the process. We are hoping that now it's had a trim, the ground might dry out a bit faster. 

I did an hour's weeding at the front, as yesterday. One of the good things about my diminished sense of smell is that I can uproot Herb Robert without suffering the nastiness of its stinking roots. More grass and goose-grass made up the rest of the weeds. Just need to keep at it and eventually I'll get there, more or less. Nature always wins long-term, of course.

Thanks for all the lerve for my Silly Saturday yesterblip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.