PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Try this one!

"It's much tastier and sweeter than me ... !"

Made carrot and coriander soup today, our favourite! My Silly Saturday blip comes in fond memory of Admirer who started the weekly chuckle challenge.

It's been warm and windy all day - and sunny, even, this afternoon, so that a wash-load dried outdoors in no time. Came in as if it had been in a tumbler dryer with almost no need for ironing. 

Have kept falling asleep at intervals across the day, but I did manage about an hour's gardening this afternoon. (Fifty years ago I'd have gardened from dawn till dusk, with just quick breaks for coffee or sarnies.) 

The garden's full of flowers now, even if the lawn's still squelchy. And I've pulled up a lot of grass and goose-grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.