It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Inner Workings

Finally decided to sort the dust out in my computer…..and desk
There was a large cobweb attached to the back of the pc. I am having trouble with the fans almost constantly roaring like a rocket going up. It’s alway been fairly noisy but after my glitch in photoshop and camera raw I’ve been so worried it could be on its way out. It’s a Dell XPS tower which I bought in 2018.
O googled how to take the side panel off to vacuum as much dust as I could but to be fair most was on the outside not much on the inside. So I’m not sure what the problem is and why it’s getting so hot.
I also “lost” a cd in the cd drive last year. When I opened the tray to take the disc out it was not there! I can’t get into the disc section on the pc which is a shame as I thought that being brave today would pay off but it wasn’t to be.
I edit a bit carefully at the moment trying not to make the fans work to hard and I have two external fans pointed at it now to keep it cool.
So I’ll have to jog along being careful with it for now.
Only three more weeks of working Fridays then I quit doing them and I’ll drop my contracted hours again.
Wednesday this week I go to my chiropractor to do the photos for his new website. He wants staff photos and his clinic and his staff working in his clinic. He doesn’t want to use the usual generic images he wants them of his own practice. So we’ve had a discussion today about the sort of things he wants. I have no clue what to say about the money??? I’m hoping I’ll get a couple of chiropractor sessions which will help me out more than getting paid with cash etc.

And….. four more weeks and Paula and I are off to Wales!!!! We can’t wait. It’s been the crappiest year so far and boy do we need Beautiful Wales to clear our heads of crap and relax in the Best part of the UK

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.