ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Wall of water

We had to surmount this wall in order to get to the bumpy but overall calmer waters on the other side. The first extra shows that some people got a gentlemanly guiding hand. And others, such as A, at the front of the photograph, decided that it was wiser not to go any further and so beat a hasty retreat. The second extra shows the not too unpleasant experience once you got beyond the waves.

Those of us who made it stayed in for about 10 minutes. It was definitely life enhancing. And not so cold that I got cold afterwards. I was fine.

On return home, I had time for a quick shower and a visit to the supermarket, before we popped round to our neighbour's for a very tasty Sunday lunch, and an extended chat. She certainly has "views". I had to disabuse her of her optimism that the sitting MP could lose his seat in the upcoming general election....

The rest of the day has been more leisurely. I succeeded in getting some washing out for a while, but the occasional shower meant that it was still damp when I had to bring it in. I planted out a couple of things we bought yesterday, but declined to do any more gardening (i.e. in practice, weeding), as I always manage to get dirty and I had no inclination to change into gardening attire having bothered, for once, to put trousers and a jumper rather than leggings and a sweatshirt on. I spent most of the time up here in swimming stuff or leisure comfort wear.... That's three days in a row now that I've had a pair of proper trousers on!

Anyway, the weather is set fair for tomorrow and I am on leave, so there should be plenty of time for gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.