Beewriter

By Beewriter

Double Dip Day

I wanted to go back up to Saddleworth Moor again this morning but…..I was Billy no mates, it was raining (although that didn’t really bother me) and Storm Kathleen was kicking up a stink on top of the moors. So, I booked a swim at Sale for the afternoon.

The afternoon swim wasn’t until 2:30pm so I got my book out to read over a leisurely breakfast….then Pat sent a text. The golf course was closed so if I was going up to Saddleworth she’d come along. Change of plan…I was going to Redbrook.

It was incredibly windy. Much windier than yesterday. It was so difficult to get clothes off and then clothes on again afterwards without them being blown to….Huddersfield!!! The water was wild and I loved being tossed about in it.

On the way home Pat said she would go along to Sale if I was doing that too and so that was it, I had to do a double dip. I warmed up and then headed off out again. The lake at Sale was like a millpond, it was one extreme to the other. I did a couple of laps of the course and now I’m cosy and warm under my heated throw. What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.