SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Promotion

I woke at 07:30, to see that jomii hadn't been out since I went to bed at 03:00, so my Turf promotion was guaranteed, and I could lie in and catch up on sleep. It was another sunny but windy day, and I walked out to Roslin Glen as the Turf round ended. It was pleasant, but I was tired from yesterday's efforts. 

Back home I relaxed, listening to the first half of the Rangers vs Celtic match. With the score 2-0 to Celtic at half time, I went to the Navaar to watch the exciting second half. I needed to clear the pint of Yarl from my head before taking the car shopping, and brought Blip and my diary up-to-date. Then I became engrossed in the excellent United vs Liverpool game. Although United might have won, a draw flattered them. After shopping, cooking and walking Django, I watched the first episode of Hinterland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.