I Witness

By KangaZu

Our Kiera ...

... girl.

Since last night our Kiera has been hiding in different places around the house.  We thought maybe she had injured herself but we couldn't really see anything physically wrong.  

It started when she was on the couch in the evening and R sat down next to her in order to brush her.  She almost immediately jumped down and ran into our bedroom and under the bed.  She stayed there until late in the evening when she ran downstairs to hide under my sewing desk.  We both spent some time with her as reassurance but she never came back upstairs by the time I went to bed. 

Richard said she was still downstairs when he got up this morning but she wasn't hiding under the desk any more.  He gave both cats their breakfast ... which they both ate up.  But then Kiera went back behind the couch in the living room.  That's where she was when I got up and that's where she stayed most of the day.  I would sit with her occasionally just to be near her and to make sure she was okay.  Her eyes were bright and her tongue was pink so I don't she was anemic or anything like that.  

Around 4:00 pm I was reading the newspaper in the living room when she finally came out from behind the couch.  She seems to be okay now so not really sure what was going on.  I think she might have been spooked by something that sent her into hiding.  We may never know for sure. 

I've added into Extras the first beautiful tulip of the year.  And another first was seeing our first cabbage white butterfly during our walk at the Plainfield Rail trail this afternoon.  YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.