I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 533 ...

... Abstract.

So today was the day ... the "Great American Solar Eclipse"!  At least that's what it's been billed as!

The day started out promising with beautiful blue clear skies.  But wouldn't you know the clouds started rolling in just before the eclipse was about to happen.    

I set myself up on the our back deck and waited for some breaks in the clouds.  And there were some occasional breaks.  I think the clouds actually add to the atmosphere of the whole event.  I quite like them ... and they help with the Mono Monday theme of abstract.  As I mentioned the other day we aren't in the Path of Totality ... but we did have about a 92% obscurity.  This picture was taken just before the peak of the eclipse.  The dots you see are not spots on my sensor but stars or other planets that are visible during the eclipse.  Thanks to JohnEdward for hosting Mono Monday this month. 

Please take a look full screen.

I'm posting this a day late as we were experiencing internet issues on Monday.  But, thankfully, the techs were here first thing on Tuesday and the problem was solved lickety-split! 

Thank you for the concern for Kiera yesterday.  She seems much better today with no hiding.  She was in her happy place when I opened up the sunroom for her.  She spent the better part of the day in one of her window beds.  So sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.