HU(N)B

Moving on to year five, buoyed by the comments from everyone on yesterday's blip and warmed by the glow of some blipfoto enigma called 'spotlight'. Thank you all.

Picked up my new bike yesterday (old one needed an new chain, this seemed a much less messy and fiddly option) and headed out for a road test into the stiff westerly. Felt good on the road and handled well off it too. Despite the encouragement, and helpful advise, of a few other blippers on here to go all out road bike I've decided to stick with something I can still get off into the mud with for a bit. I do like getting a bit dirty now and again.

After a few adjustments and a watch at some Wimbledon I set off again to bag a HUB shot (Holding Up (New) Bike) with the new machine. The breeze was still there and that didn't make it easy to lift and lock out after a mad dash from pressing the shutter on a ten second release. Frame landed heavily on my napper a few times, think I may have a small concussion.

Knackered now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.