Scottish Picnic

To go with our Scottish summer weather.

Loads of errands to do but Euan managed, as predicted, to turn breakfast into lunch. He was hardly awake as I dragged him into the shops but, after leaving town and with the radio being drowned out from his rumbling stomach, I took pity on him and we headed down to the picnic benches down 'The Shore' so that he could eat his All Day Breakfast sandwich. Was pouring with rain so we adopted the traditional fallback and ate it in the car instead. Seems other people had been doing the same what with all empty curry, pizza and burger packaging discarded around. Not sure what annoys me more about that; the fast food joints or the lazy bastards that can't be arsed getting out their cars and walking the 30 yards to the litter bins. Actually, I do, it's the lazy bastards.

No bike run today either, not because of the weather though, but because I think I've managed to aggravate some tennis elbow like affliction humphing bikes up above my head for yesterday's blip. Googled some cures for it so now sitting here with a tin of peas strapped to it to see if that helps. Not sure I trust all that Google self-diagnosis though.

Another for the 'Around The Forth' series.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.