snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Not My Friend...

This is a very strong painkiller that the Surgeon prescribed for me after my surgery... While it's a very good medication and definitely gets rid of the pain my body doesn't like it so we aren't friends at all so it's a balancing act... I suffer from bad headaches, I can't think straight, very confused and it also makes me queasy... So I've come home with some medication and I'll only take it of a night time so I can get some pain free sleep... Last night I didn't take it because I needed to be able to deal with some important phone calls today this morning and actually use my brain to think and communicate... So I've suffered through the pain... Did what I needed to do to sort some issues out that cropped up while I was in hospital and too not with it to deal with, had a video call with my wonderful GP who's holding me together JUST... I've had a shower and washed my long hair - getting this post done before taking the medication to block out the pain and actually get some sleep before waking up and feeling like a spaced out Zombie again... I know the light at the end of the tunnel will come eventually...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.