snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Surprise Delivery...

Oh my this is massive, there was a card but no sender information...
So I took to FB and I posted a huge thank you...
Then I got the biggest shock and the most grateful, happiest feeling ever... I often feel invisible and forgotten but I do know I have a handful of amazing people I can call friends...
Possibly 15 years ago I was playing a game called My Vineyard on FB (best game ever) and I became friends with Brent who loved the game also and his wife Liz who would often jump into his account and help out... The game sadly is no longer available but we've stayed in contact and my son Ruben and I were lucky enough in 2015 to visit the USA and finally meet up Brent and Liz in San Francisco and spend a day seeing the sights... Ruben loved them instantly as Brent has a soft top Jeep and we drove to lots of places we'd never get to if not for them... 
They live in Oregon USA and I'm lucky to have them in my life... The flowers coming from them from so far away did make me feel loved...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.