snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

7 days Post Surgery...

It certainly doesn't feel like 7 days have past since my partial Nephrectomy...
Today I had a video call with my GP to check in on me... Today, I've struggled... I've stopped taking the strong painkillers because of how they were making me feel... So the pain has been huge especially getting in and out of bed... My mental health has taken a huge hit and I've cried most of the day... I've got pins and needles and numbness in a couple of different parts of my body which my GP says is nerve related and it should settle down in time... But I feel all smashed up and not in control of anything... A couple of my wounds have some pink edges and I'm hoping it's not an infection starting...
I got a lovely care package from my daughter and Grandchildren also included were 7 yes 7 chocolate bars... 3 Frys Turkish Delight because they know I love them and then both Preston and Audrey got to pick 2 bars each that they thought I'd like to try something different... It was a pick me up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.