snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

So Grateful of Friends...

After the worst day ever yesterday, this morning I woke refreshed, no drug headache, my stomach felt ok, I wasn't in too much pain and other body joints that played up yesterday seemed to be relaxed...
I was much happier within myself today..
I still shed some tears but nothing like yesterday...
A friend dropped over some Chicken Carbonara which I ate about 2pm then old Jim and Audrey across the road had been food shopping and dropped over a 6 pky of Iced Donuts as a treat, so I ate my 2 with a cuppa tea at 6:30pm...
I'm still not really feeling hungry so I've been eating small amounts to give my tummy time to adjust to the trauma it's had...
Hopefully I've turned the corner after yesterday and it's good healing from here forward...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.