While on my runs

By waipushrink

Kereru in a tree next door

The long drive from Snell Beach to the Auckland Hospital site was only slow for a short distance, although that took as long as the rest of the trip. The return trip was slow for an even shorter distance, and it was a relaxed journey.

I changed quickly and headed out hoping to get photos of the Kuihi (Canada geese). About 50 of them were out on the water. They appeared to be waiting. After I had also waited for a time, I gave up and continued my walk, and then back to where we are staying; in S' brother's holiday home. What was my mother-in-law's home.

I had already taken the photo that is my blip for the day. As I was about to start today's walk I heard the flight of a Kereru, and then spotted it in one of the big trees in front of the house next door (which we had sold late last year).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.