58jc

By 58jc

More tulips

.........these were from the Sarah Raven 'Venetian' collection.

Today I wanted to sort out my wardrobe - like most women I have far too many clothes and only wear a fraction of what is hanging in my wardrobe.  I bought a few bits yesterday so wanted a sort out and got rid of things I don't like or haven't worn this winter.  I now have a bag for the charity shop.

We had friends J&D visiting for a cup of tea and catch up.  They moved to Wales around 24 years ago and we see them from time to time but it is like no time has passed at all when we do catch up.  We are hopeful to have a visit to Wales this year.

OH cooked dinner but no Aunt Bessies and not much gravy so it was a bit sub par.  Two more episodes of Ripley then a few chapters of my book.

Acceptable Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.