ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Bulb Fields, Noordwijk

Gorgeous weather today!  Teqla not doing her best performance but I persuaded (read: nagged) AW to drive me north so that I could shoot some of the fields.  We both knew the general direction of where to go, but I left it to him to find the way.

As we had both woken up rather late, the day wasn't good for anything else but driving there, including the thick traffic jams, shooting the blooms (this took more than half an hour), and driving back.  We snacked on coffee and cookie (brownie for me) on the way back (no drink for me as I do not like having to stop for the WC), and had no appetite left for a proper dinner.  Not that the snack was too large.  We were just too tired afterwards, especially AW having to drive with the obstinate clutch.

Thankful for today's tulips!

PS.  If anyone is looking for a fake sunrise, or fake sunset, or fake moonrise, as a background for the tulips, with all kinds of ludicrous colour combinations, I do not enjoy that sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.