Marionb

By Marionb

They're OUT!

Whoopee...The daffodils are in full bloom! Amazing how that can make one's day...

It was a fabulous day - sunny and warm - perfect for doing some yard work. I decided to put all my efforts into the front gardens this time -  you know, the ones that face the street and everyone sees?  I usually focus my attention on the back yard..on the gardens that no-one sees except me? Hmmm... Perhaps it was time to impress the neighbours and all those dog walkers? ?  So out front I went, rake and edger in hand.

In the end, I was quite pleased with myself...At least now one can see the line between the gardens and the lawn! It really was a mess...Mulch had migrated out of the gardens and onto the lawn to be  joined there by dead stalks that had broken and blown off the plants that I had let stand throughout the winter for "interest" when covered in snow...heh heh..and of course, that snow never came...and they just looked dead. I only made a start on the edging, but am now motivated to keep working on it. That little edge really does make the garden look neat and tidy, even if beyond the edge, it isn't! 

PS: Believe it or not, I have decided to rethink my travel plans for the fall and am looking into switching from France to the UK instead! Call me frivolous and indecisive, but both my sister and I felt that our hearts just weren't in the France trip as much as we had hoped; we were there just last spring and I guess the novelty had worn off somewhat?  I have been wanting to get back to the UK for a long time and there are people there I would love to see before I can't do these trips anymore...Age is creeping up on me...I do not want to give up on Paris, so will look to see how hard it would be to get there as a side trip from England. So, I will take some time now to see how feasible this change would be...and will not cancel reservations we have already made in France ! Not yet....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.