Marionb

By Marionb

Spring Has Arrived...

..in my garden at last.....

Blooms out there are few and far between; so I was really excited to find that these little beauties ( tulipa turkestanica) have managed to  push their way up through all that debris I did not get raked up last fall!  

Today cute little tulips..tomorrow daffodils! I can see they are about to burst into full bloom out in the front yard...! 

I actually got out the rake and started filling more yard waste bags today. That sun was so warm that I almost fell asleep in it during my rest breaks lounging on the deck...

Not much else got done. This evening was spent - as it was last evening - watching the March Madness Final Four games. Yesterday it was the women's semifinals; tonight it was the men's. Tomorrow afternoon is the women's final..which will be so exciting....I can see now that not much gardening will get done tomorrow!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.