Marik_i

By Marik_i

Fingersalt

During these busy airfryer baking days I have talked with my niece who is teaching home economics in the secondary school. Just the other day she was explaining the preparation of a dish to me, and added in a casual voice that then I add some fingersalt...

Fingersalt?  Now, what's that? I know that when you clean fish, you rub the salt with your fingers, but when preparing an ordinary dish?

Now I know! 
And I thought that maybe I have to take down the old(fashioned) salt and pepper set that we had on the table at home. Pepper, salt and mustard. There was a tiny silver spoon in the salt that I have misplaced long ago, but will now try to find one to replace it. 
Or can you take fingersalt with fingers at the table?  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.