Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Through the tunnel

This morning I went for a walk when the rain stopped.  I went to Ellesmere and did a walk along the canal to Blakemere.

The walk involved going through the canal tunnel.  As I was walking along the canal path, a narrowboat was coming the other way.  It's dark through there so the boat's light was very handy.

The walk got wetter and muddier the further I went so didn't get as far as usual as it was very slippery even though I was wearing wellies and I couldn't go along the little paths that I usually do.

It was a sociable walk as I met an old friend from my morris dancing days so we had a good chat.  I also had a conversation with a man who lived on his boat and had a butty boat (a boat towed by the main one) which was their bedroom. It sounds a fun way of life, but not for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.