Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

A bit of sewing

Today I went to visit O and family and find out about their holiday with friends that have moved to Poland. It was lovely to see them.

I then went to F's where I had lunch.  Afterwards I sewed some seams on my new curtains using the lovely old Vesta cylinder shuttle sewing machine (1930s vintage), a £40 bargain from a charity shop blipped here.

It lives at his house as he has more space than I do and it's quite heavy - I'm not good at lifting these days despite my classes at the gym!

As I was driving home at the t-junction in the village, I waited for a car to pass and someone drove into the back of my car.  It had scratched the bumper in several places but at least it's not badly damaged and no-one was hurt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.