JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

On the move

Major works afoot opposite St Pancras: I have a grandstand view from my tiny hotel room nearby (I really hope they don't work night shifts).
I'm due to catch the Eurostar to Paris at lunchtime tomorrow, en route to Arles and then the Camargue. I'll be joining a small photography workshop there on Friday. From now till then, it's just me and the camera. Pure escapism for a week.
Richard decided not to come - partly because when we booked this, he was expecting to be away himself, in Denmark. That trip has now been put off till May. But he is also a bug magnet and didn't fancy feeding mosquitoes in the Camargue salt marshes while watching me take photos there. I see his point :>). And he has helped me to pay for this, as a 70th birthday present. It is a real treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.