IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Broad Street, Kirkwall

I think this shot fairly corners the market when it comes to the prosaic Blips and the mundaneness of everyday Kirkwall life.  Not a lot of bipeds going about.   During dancing Bunty, a former Miss Lybster, swore (and blushed) in the peleton that was the Kelpies of Loch Coruisk.  But, post-dancing, when everyone had calmed down, I met Moyra and Jim at the back of Shearers.  Whilst Jim was happy to mention he is currently reading a book about the War in the Atlantic he didn’t mention that Dylan Easton bent in a pearl of a shot against Ayr United.at Stark’s Park.  Really at times I wonder I bother.   I then phoned medical records in the Balfour Hospital, my GP, the optician and Aberdeen Infirmary to try and get an eye appointment.  After my attempted comeback at dancing I’ve begun to realise I’m not the young gazelle I used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.