MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocaching trip

On my way up the East Lancs Rd this morning I thought I must be mad going caching as it was torrential rain. The visibility was very poor with lots of spray from the many cars and lorries hurtling past, going too fast for the conditions and even exceeding the speed limit. This is why I don't like that road.
Anyway, it had stopped when I reached my destination, and it stayed off while we were caching, which was great. It's chucked a lot more rain down since I got home.
We found all the caches and some were quite tricky - at least three took a while to suss out.
I'm just looking at my steps for the day and they are over 12,600.
I had a nap late afternoon as I was tired - not just the walking but I struggled to get to sleep last night and was awake far too long, hence not enough sleep - again!
Main photo was spotted on the geocache trail and can you see the sneaky little geocache on the extra?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.