A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Exploring the Countryside

I climbed all three Eildons today with Rory and unfortunately without my camera.

It truly is a spectacular view at the top of the largest hill and its a wonderful walk as well. I love going walking and we went professional today, wearing walking boots instead of the wellies we normally wear. It's was so much fun although tiring and I will admit, I was breathless whilst walking up.

Having said that, we did scale a rocky side of the hill which had no path we could follow so just made it up as we went. It was fun walking over rocks which rolled down the hill as soon as you moved your foot!

I also got to help Rory change the brakes on his new car today which was fun! When I say I helped, I mean that I painted the bolts with copper grease whilst Rory did all the proper work, but it was fun all the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.