ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Total Eclipse of the, Oh I Missed It!

A beautiful sunny day, warm too, bit of cloud cover tonight.  Still windy most of the day, much calmer this evening. 

Up early, a late 12hr shift in the airport.  I was on the check-in desk most of the day, meeting and boarding flights this evening.  The day started great, but sadly our last flights got bombarded with exceptionally hefty delays.  We did manage to get everyone moving.  Walkies with Sammy, now feet up for the night. 

After a stunning day of sunshine, the clouds started to creep in for the eclipse.  We were only due a partial eclipse, which some, like my brother Jonny, managed to snap.  I kept my eyes peeled, but too many obstructions in the way.  Nevertheless, we had a beautiful sunset with beautiful colours spreading across the sky.  Birds passing over the runway, Sumburgh Airport.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.