Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The big screen

I was up and out early today. Isobel arrives at around 9. 30 and we headed to the cinema at Fountain Park. We discovered last week that they have something called Movies for Juniors at which both adult and child tickets cost £2.50. (you do have to have a child with you though and they have to have an adult).
We had a great time even if I did feel I should be having breakfast not pop corn at that time in the morning!  I'm not sure I'll ever recover from seeing Hugh Grant as a two foot high green haired Oompa Loompa though!
Go on have a look, you know you want to!
My sore throat reminded me it was still there when we got home and after making Isobel's lunch I took to my bed for a couple of hours leaving C in charge. They had a great game playing with the bagatelle I bought last year, then my magnetic fishing game. Isobel's gymnastics and dancing are a little restricted just now as she has hurt her toe but she still managed to show C the Oompa Loompa dance . Katy is off for the rest of this week so they are doing some Science Festival events.
We watched the final of University Challenge this evening. I was rather pleased to see the two young teams in the final. A great score.
I'm going to miss my Monday evening quizzes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.