An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

One, two tree!

It's been a hectic weekend.  Only now getting the chance to catch up (Monday)

We picked John and Norma up just before 1pm and headed to The Stables (between Kirkintilloch and Bishopbriggs) for lunch.  The food was excellent and Norma was on great form.  Her dementia was only really noticeable when she was choosing her lunch from the menu.  She got very overwhelmed by the choice and was really struggling to choose, even when  we were trying to help her decide.  Eventually she settled on a chicken dish and relaxed.

The last time we ate there was a family lunch for my brother-in-law Kenny's 60 birthday in 2022.  It was good to see it busy.  The waitress was fabulous too, chatty and teasing John and Norma and having a laugh with us.  All in all a really lovely lunch.

Dropped John and Norma off and headed home.  I wanted to stop to take some photos at the Colzium Lennox estate and was annoyed with myself as I'd forgotten to pick up my camera, so phone had to do.

I've blipped these trees numerous times over my blip years.  I was a regular visitor to the estate when we lived closer, often sneaking in a quick trip there to capture my blip between leaving work and Alan getting in from school.  That seems a lifetime ago!

Once home I caught up with some chores and finally started joining the squares on the cuddle blanket.  I've chosen to join it with a flat slip stitch seam following this tutorial (recording it here so I remember :-) It's quite fiddly so slow going (although I am getting faster) and my left hand is now aching.  I will be glad with this part is done and I can get started on the border.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.