An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Alas poor Yorick!

I woke at 4am and that was me wide awake till almost 7am.  I made good use of the time by watching stupid reels on Instagram making lists of things required for our holiday to Oban.

Just got snuggled back under the quilt and was nodding off when D's alarm went off at 7.30am.  I heard him get up and that's the last I remember till opening my eyes just before 11am!  A great sleep but just wish it would happen during actual designated sleep time!

Was up, showered, dressed and downstairs in time for lunch!

After lunch we headed to Bennybeg Garden Centre near Crieff for a wander.  The Frothy Cow (a fabulous food and drink truck) was serving delicious smelling coffee when we arrived and we promised ourselves a cup with a slice of lemon drizzle cake before we left.  Unfortunately we spent too long playing with stone skulls wandering and by the time we paid for our goods, the Frothy Cow had closed for the day.  Nae luck! 

Delicious lamb chops with homemade Dauphinoise potatoes and roast carrots for dinner then was supposed to carry on joining the crochet blanket but I got distracted.  Oh boy did I get distracted!  

When I was having a clear out a few weeks ago I found a bundle of DVDs that contained the footage of our old video tapes from 2003/2004.  I've been dying to watch them since then but couldn't find the device that plugs into my lap top to let me play them.  Well this afternoon I found it.

I only planned to watch a couple of them, but once I started I couldn't stop, and was still watching them when D announced it was bedtime at 1.30am! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.