An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hello old friend...

David tested negative this morning so our get together with Keith and Mairi was on!  

I wasn't going to bother with Easter decs this year but Esme is coming up with her dad and grandpa on Sunday (her mum and gran are in Spain :-) for dinner and staying over so thought I would make the effort for her.

When I opened the hamper basket that stores the Easter Decs I couldn't help but smile as I pulled this little loo roll bunny from the depths.  Alan made this many years ago at primary school and it amazes me greatly that it's still going strong.  I knew I had blipped it before and went searching and was astounded to see it was ten years ago!  Of course it's even older than that.  

Met Keith and Mairi at the golf club and enjoyed a delicious Caesar salad for lunch.  The weather was lovely and the course in great condition.  The view from the bay window in the clubhouse is so lovely.

D & K headed out to play golf and Mairi and I headed back to the house for coffee and a blether.  Lola was very happy to see her.  We were so engrossed on our chatting, when the men returned we thought they'd cut their round short, but nope, it was almost 5pm!!  How time flies when you're having fun! 

Keith and Mairi headed off as Keith was going to the Partick Thistle game (great result! :-) We decided to be very lazy and have a chinese takeaway for dinner.

Baking day planned for tomorrow.  Making the first batch of Empire biscuits (will freeze them till Thursday when they will be defrosted and decorated) to take to LeeAnne's 50th birthday celebrations at Netherbyres next weekend.   Will take a few batches to meet the demand :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.