An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Empire strikes back...

D was playing in a golf competition at Leven this afternoon so was away for most of the day.

I was full of great intentions of things I'd get done, in the end I achieved one thing (and the most important thing) on my to do list and that was to get the first batch Empire biscuits made for LeeAnne's birthday celebrations next weekend.  This lot will be frozen undecorated and a further two batches will be made, with the decorating being done on Thursday, before they are carefully transported to Eyemouth on Friday.

I made a half hearted attempt at crochet in the afternoon but the warmth of the sunshine and my comfy chair got the better of me and I fell asleep, only waking when D got home at 7.30pm!  He had a bit of a detour on the way home as I'd asked him to get haggis bon bons for the starter for tomorrow's dinner and they proved to be a bit tricky to find.  Yay for M&S! :-)

By this stage it was too late to make the dinner I had planned so we settled for cheesy beanos instead.  Can't be gourmet every night ;-))

Despite not making much of a dent in my to do list, I was glad of the peaceful afternoon's rest as Esme will be here tomorrow so it will be a very lively day!  Looking forward to seeing her.

Watched the second episode of Magpie Murders.  Really enjoying it but then I would watch Lesley Manville reading her shopping list.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.