An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Easter...

What a lovely day :-)

Andrew, Esme and Kenny arrived just after 2.30pm.  Nikki and Ele and Jen (Esme's mum, gran and aunty) are in Spain and I wondered if Esme might be a bit subdued with the three main women in her life being away for a week, but not a bit of it.  She is such a confident, sassy little lady :-)

Andrew took her in the pool.  I think the last time she was in the pool was last October when Faith and Anna were here.  She was great in the water then but oh my, she's like a little fish now.  Swimming underwater and diving in without any fear whatsoever.  Swimming lessons are so good for them, I wish I'd had them!  

And I had the honour of brushing her hair after her swim (she said it was too sore when her dad did it.  Men who have never had long hair DO NOT understand how painful tugs are! :-)  I was fine at the brushing part but she asked for a plait!  Can't remember the last time I plaited hair but I gave it my best shot and she seemed happy enough. Just as well she couldn't see it!

After her swim it was time for refreshments including some easter cakes.  Energy replenished we headed out to the garden for egg and spoon races.  Jeez the two oldies are very competitive!  (See extra :-)

Bonnie, their lovely rescue greyhound did not appreciate Lola's attempts to get her to play chase and gave Lola a telling off, which she accepted and adhered too.  Plenty of others around to play with.

Back inside for dinner.  All that swimming and running around had certainly given Esme an appetite as she ate a load of melon, toast and pate, chicken nuggets and chips and a bowl of ice cream!   Once the dishes were cleared away we played a game of racing carrots!  Absolutely hilarious.

For the last hour of their visit Esme snuggled on my lap and we played with snapchat filters.  Much hilarity.  Then we watched trailers for Disney films on my phone.  She was gobsmacked that I haven't seen Frozen :-) 

Just before they left I gave her her Easter pressies, an Easter egg, two books, some mini eggs and the garden sign I painted for her.  She loved it!  That makes me very happy.

Final hugs and the little whirlwind was off.  She'd changed into her PJs before she left and I am sure she'd be asleep by the time the car was leaving the driveway.  Straight from car to bed I suspect :-))

Happy Easter Blip Pals.  Hope you've had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.