Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Book Giraffe

 
My husband had an afternoon appointment at Addenbrookes, so after his routine blood tests at the surgery we went to Cambridge. We did the Park and Ride to begin with as we wanted to go into town. When I got my bus ticket out of my phone I noticed a missed call. There was also a voicemail, cancelling his afternoon appointment, because they had overbooked! I rang the clinic and told them that this was urgent and a date in May would not suffice. As we were already on the bus they decided that the appointment would go ahead; they said we would have a long wait; nothing new there then.
 
Before the appointment, we went to the “Three” shop where the person who served us did not have a clue about PIN numbers or why my husband needed one. Eventually he went to the back room to ask someone; hopefully it is fully sorted now; I shall find out when I try to do his upgrade.
 
We got home just before 1900 hours, an excellent result at the clinic and excellent blood tests results from the blood taken this morning.
 
Today’s picture is of another giraffe; so far this one is my favourite
 
The temperature at noon today was fourteen degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.