Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Annoying!

Just when everything was going so well…

My neighbour came round to say there appears to be a leak in our shared chimney, did we have an issue? Following my opening the door to the built-in wardrobe in our front bedroom and finding the wall covered in mould and the plaster crumbling, it would appear that, yep, we do. Just what we don’t need! Anyway, now waiting for a builder to come round and give us his verdict. Hopefully we can split the bill 50/50 with our neighbours.

And.. not only were these sheep not co-operating, the hotel my husband’s staying at apparently never did anything for his birthday. My daughter, son and I did go out for dinner to celebrate, though, so the day wasn’t a complete loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.