Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Strictly Balkan

I have been persuaded by a few people that I should start up a Balkan dance class in Northleach and today was the first lesson.  I was extremely nervous before hand but it went well and people seemed to enjoy themselves.  Hopefully some of them will come back next week!  I have to say I'm now exhausted after an hour and a half's teaching but I enjoyed sharing some of the dances I know with them.  It's a passion of mine and the music from Bulgaria, Macedonia, Greece and Romania is beautiful and fun to dance to and it's nice to share my love for it with people who have not come across it before. It's not only good exercise but it's also good for the brain! Mr Sk kindly supported me today, helping me to set up and line up the music, etc. Thanks darling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.